Jenny and Al making a speedy ascent of Mont Ventoux


24I drove up Mont Ventoux years ago, and thought it then to be one of the bleakest drives I had ever been on.  Little did I think then that my daughter and son-in-law would actually cycle up the mountain in the early hours of the morning some 20+ years later. It was actually great fun being their support vehicle, offering water and encouragement along the way!  An early start shortly after six enabled them to be on the mountain just after seven in the morning on a day when the temperatures reached the high 30s. I very much hope that the images below capture some of the  beauty and energy of this amazing HC mountain climb.  Mind you, I am sure that using Pinarello Dogma bicycles helped them achieve their target in such an amazing time.

13Jenny’s next cycling adventure is the 100 mile Ride London event at the start of August.  As she says, Mont Ventoux was “Just some “light” hill training for my 100 mile cycle, Ride London, in less than two weeks time. Please help spur me on by providing some extra motivation and sponsor me riding for War Child here https://www.justgiving.com/Jenny-Bowe/ or come cheer along on 2 August”

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a comment

Filed under Photographs

Leave a Reply

