Scenes from Delhi in 1976


Continuing to digitize some of my old photographs, I share here pictures of Delhi in 1976.  It is strange to think that it was nearer to independence in 1947 when I first visited (only 29 years), than it is now to when I first visited (40 years).  So much remains the same in Delhi, but much has also changed.  I note in particular the vast number of new cars – and the consequent air pollution.  But it still remains an amazing city, with such fond memories.  I look forward so much to my next visit.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 Comments

Filed under ICT4D, India, Uncategorized

2 responses to “Scenes from Delhi in 1976

  1. Jason Mosakowski

    This is my favorite of the series.

Leave a Reply

